Congratulations to Onesimo Mtintsilana (WITS/CERN), winner of the NITheCS heat of the FameLab competition, who has made it to the final round of the competition!

NITheCS participated as a heat sponsor in the annual FameLab event that encourages young scientists to further develop their communication skills. The winner of the local competition will represent South Africa in the contest at an international level at finals hosted in the United Kingdom. We wish Onesimo all the best for the local final round, which takes place on Monday, 17 October 2022 at 18h00. This event will be broadcast on the NRF SAASTA YouTube channel.

The complete list of FameLab SA 2022 Top 10 finalists is as follows: Onesimo Mtintsilana (WITS/CERN); Lehlogonolo Ledwaba (CSIR); Ewura-Esi Manful (SU); Nolwandle Khumalo (NWU); Sohair Geyer (IDM-UCT); Nehemiah Latolla (NMU); Tarryn-Lee Surajpal (SU); Johanné Marais (WITS); Nompumelelo Nkosi (TUT) and Tanya van Aswegen (SU).

For more information on the competition, click here.